top of page

Northern California gets rude awakening, time to decentralize the power grid.

If you want something done right, you'd better do it yourself. I hate to be this guy, especially since I left Humboldt on the 7th with a funny feeling in my gut. At least I'm not PG&E, who announced on the 8th that Humboldt County as well as many others may be out of power for up to a week! For the past few months on social media now, I have been that guy suggesting that people look into Vortex Bladeless Wind Turbines.


I figure this is my opportunity to remind everyone that we wouldn't have problems like running out of gasoline and electricity, if we respectfully re-evaluated our energy culture. I know I saw a few people online claiming that they weren't worried about the outages due to their own residential solar energy. In fact, rural areas are generally more prepared for mass power outages like the one expected in Humboldt County. What about the rest of Northern California?


Apparently there are 30 some odd counties being affected during this "Public Safety Power Shutoff" orchestrated by PG&E. The sad part is that the power shutoff is in response to the Camp Fire that took out nearly all of Paradise, CA, last year. Some people feel that PG&E should be doing a better job of maintaining their own equipment to reduce fire, regardless the decision to shut off power during dry wind conditions is a reality for many Californians.


I feel that people oughtta take matters into their own hands, and invest in their homes and communities with renewable energy technology. If I were to place my bets, I'd say that Vortex Bladeless Wind Turbines will be a solid alternative resource for electricity. The design is poised to be low maintenance, affordable, and an efficient means of generating power. People will be able to power their homes, and communities, small and large scale with easily installed tech.


While the power is out, I suggest each of you take out a pen and paper to make a list of things you can do around the house. Write up instructions on creating a garden, clean up your bikes, and make sure to write down that you will create alternative means to power your home in case of emergency. Don't stop there, discover ways you could power your home indefinitely by utilizing the resources available to you. Stay informed of new technology coming out that can make alternative energy a reality for you. This way, each of us can reshape the world for the better. Thank you.


I'll do my best to keep you up to date here,



This Thoughts & Blogs post was written by Anthony DeLuca of AnthonyJosephDeLuca.com, and donated to be shared on RhapsodicGlobal.org, free of charge!

bottom of page